Review: L’Oréal Paris UV Perfect Aqua Essence City Face Mist

Let’s face it – we all want to have a flawless skin, but when it comes to following a skincare routine, most of us are lazy as a toad. The trail of excuses begin with – “I mainly stay indoors, so I don’t think I need a sunscreen.” No really! We’ll be ready to risk getting killed in a Black Friday stampede but the last to be meticulous about applying a sun block before stepping out of the house. Result? Dark spots, pre-mature ageing, discolouration, wrinkles…the list of complaints is never ending.

L’Oréal Paris UV Perfect Aqua Essence City Face Mist is your solution. The 1st Advanced City Face Mist from the brand contains a flash dry watery texture which protects your skin from ultraviolet rays like UVA, UVB and long UVA rays. With SPF 50 | PA++++ the City Face Mist is a not-to-miss skincare product.


The L’Oréal Paris UV Perfect Aqua Essence City Face Mist comes with a trademark technology called Mexoryl™ Filters which provide the skin with the much needed antioxidants qualities to neutralise the effects of free radical damage.


How to apply:
L’Oréal suggests a proper shake before application (take cue from the sound of the ball inside the bottle). A 3 seconds liberal application on a particular point on the face is recommended from a 15cm distance. Well obviously you need to be careful with your eyes and mouth.

Personal Experience:
I have always been very particular about my skin. I can neither step out nor stay indoors without a sunscreen. So, a City Face Mist by L’Oréal was the perfect option for me. The flash dry watery texture leaves your face refreshed without any greasy or sticky feeling. I generally wear minimal foundation while stepping out, and I totally understand that women have more make-up than men (if at all that is). My point? The City Face Mist can be easily sprayed on make-up too. I also tend to spray it on my forearms at times. I am kinda obsessed with maintaining my skin. Additionally, the City Face Mist has an almost neutral scent. The mild scent will not give you a headache. I promise.

I found new love in L’Oréal Paris UV Perfect Aqua Essence City Face Mist, and you can always find it in my bag. Always. It’s convenient usage, 12-hour protection and sweat-proof capacity makes it my current best bag-pal.

Results:
While the City Face Mist immediately forms a protective layer over your skin against UVA and UVB, the brand doesn’t claim any time frame for visible results.

And yes, I do not blame you if you think it’s only for women. I believe it’s for everyone who actually cares about their skin.

Price: Rs 799 for 64g
Available on Amazon.in

Leave a Reply

